Episode 151 – Guest mix from Group A / Sonic Electronics Festival preview

Episode 151 broadcasts on NTS 1 from 00:00 to 02:00 on Tuesday morning 23rd April. This month the second hour of the show is a guest mix from Group A. group A are a Berlin based experimental music act formed in Tokyo in 2012.  Tommi from the band put together early 80’s experimental industrial/noise, Y.M.O. related Japanese new-wave/minimal synth, free jazz, punk and fluxus.

In the first hour of the show there is also a preview of some tracks from a forthcoming compilation of artists playing at the Sonic Electronics festival, which is running in London until 2nd June.  Full information about the festival here. Full tracklist for the show is below:

Sui Moon – track 006(flock-)
Takehisa Kosugi – S.E. Wave E.W. Song [Excerpt]
Dame Area – Muoviti

**** Sonic Electronics festival – compilation preview
Isn’tses – Live at Fort Process 2018 (excerpt)
mathr – Pegasus v3.7
Richard Crow – Los Analisis (Portbou)
Slow Slow Loris – Second Guess